SBS Podcast 020

 SBS Podcast 020

15 amazing tunes from the independent music-scene that we discovered over 2016…all released as singles & technically weren’t eligible for our annual contest for Best New Sound – but they certainly still get recognized here on our show for the amazing contribution they made to music last year!

And besides that…all that awesomeness makes for an incredible way to start out 2017!

Adding in an additional 5 tracks from the Top-5 from this year’s Reader Vote, including both my favorite song of the year, and our winner (As chosen by YOU the people!) – The Quality Of Mercury!


Official Track Listing For Episode 020:

FZY – “Whatever Waits Above”

Chasing Jonah – “The Sentence”

Unravels Slowly – “Signal Flare”

Birds Over Arkansas – “Forgotten Lights”

Colorstarr – “Sleepless”

Mleo – “Ridiculous”

Dylan Schneider – “You Heard Wrong”

George Diaz – “Can’t Say”

Bitter’s Kiss – “Love Won’t Make You Cry”

A Choir Of Ghosts – “Ester”

Jeffrey Aaron And The Blurples – “I Need You”

Outrun The Arrow – “Weigh Down My Heart”

Anxious Houseguest – “The Woods Of This House”

Stereoshifter – “Nothing Left To Give”

Smoking Martha – “Say You’re Mine”

The Quality Of Mercury – “Her Eyes Are The Stars”

Joseph Tonelli – “Dust And Snow”

Jack Of None – “Unravel Me”

A Truth Called Nothing – “I’m Not An Islander”

The Affectionates – “Make Our Move”

To become the next guest on the SBS Podcast, take an audio interview with us by clicking here!

To have your music featured on the show, click this link to become the next artist or band we play tunes from on the SBS Podcast!


"I’m passionate about what I do, and just as passionate about what YOU do. Together, we can get your music into the hands of the people that should have it. Let’s create something incredible."

Send this to a friend