Welcome to the annual competition for the SBS Best New Sound!

After yet another year of incredible independent music coming to us from far & wide throughout the globe, fueling our speakers from the lefts to the rights with creativity & inspired sound, we’ve made our list, we’ve checked it twice – and now it’s time to turn control over to YOU to help us determine the ultimate winner of this year’s Best New Sound at sleepingbagstudios! As always, the winner will live on forever on our Wall Of Fame, joining incredible list of talent including the legendary likes of West My Friend (2014), Count The Thief (2015), The Quality Of Mercury (2016), Sienna (2017), This Is Decibel (2018), and last year’s esteemed recipient, Headtrip Acoustic Project (2019). With a brand-new top 10 list for 2020 that contains a verifiable collective of complete champions that put in superhuman efforts throughout this year with their latest tunes, YOU pick the name that will rise above the rest as our #1.

Below you’ll find a full listening wall set up for you to check out some of the extraordinary songs and highlights from all the albums & EPs submitted that put each of these artists & bands on our shortlist this year – turn’em up, have yourself a listen, and vote then for your favorites between December 26th at 12:00am to December 30th at 11:59pm! That’s five days of fan-voting to blitz the end of the year and help us determine our winner by coming out to VOTE and showing your support for the amazing music that has been made in 2020 by: Billy Roberts And The Rough Riders, Ete AhPing, Mighty Mage, Galliano Sommavilla, Glenn Murawski, Joho, Pete Gustard, Per[sona, The Marica Frequency, and Izzie’s Caravan.

You’ll be able to vote for five days straight, between Dec. 26th – Dec. 30th, up to 5x per day, giving you 25 votes total to support your favorites from our stellar lineup of this year’s potential winners.

Of course every single name, artist, and band on this list is one we’re exceptionally proud of for what they’ve created this year – and everyone in this contest is already a winner to us here at SBS! That being said, there can be only ONE declared winner of the SBS Best New Sound – and that winner has, and always will be, determined by YOU – the people out there that truly support independent music, 100%.

We appreciate you answering the call of duty to cast your votes this year at SBS again, and look forward to declaring your choice as the winner of 2020’s Best New Sound. Best of luck to you all – and thanks!